Making Sandwiches

I just want to receive, because I give. If I treat you as my equal, then treat me as yours. If I support you, thank me. If i motivate you, show me. If i inspire you, make me proud. If i love you, give me reasons to. I’m not asking for those things in return. I’m not an Indian giver. I want to trade ideas, and things with you.

 

If i put in, i want something out of it. Its like the art of making sandwiches. When you spread the peanut butter on one side and the jelly on the other. When you close it and take a bite, you expect to taste both. But recently i’ve been taken advantage of. Because recently, that first bite has consistent of nothing i put in, only crust.

Leave a Reply

